Once you cancel your subscription, you will enjoy the benefits of your current plan, till the end of your billing cycle. After the end of your billing cycle, you will be downgraded to a watermark plan. You can access InVideo and make videos using all the features.

However, any newly exported videos, whether created before or after the downgrade, will carry a watermark on them.

If you want to delete your account and all the content, please email us at support@invideo.io, and we will take care of that for you.

Did this answer your question?